I think Mondays may be the most hated day of the week. The day when we are dragged back to the working world from the recess of the weekend. Today I decided to change my mindset about Mondays. Instead of dreading it I rejoiced. Hallelujah! A new week, a new start, a clean slate. New years day is the day I usually look upon as the time for new starts. Yet we get fifty- two mini new starts throughout the year, one at the beginning of each new week. The chance to smile at customers instead of scowling, to answer the phone in a voice made for singing, to begin that novel, symphony, exercise class you’ve been meaning to. Monday is the day to change our lives, otherwise we would leave it till Friday, and we all know that the lure of the weekend would wipe all thought of self improvement into a blur of excitement of Friday freedom. 

 

